Six main regions

Dairy farming occurs throughout Tasmania, but predominantly across the north of the state. The six main regions are the;

  • Far North West
  • North West
  • Central North
  • North East
  • South, and
  • King Island

More Information

For information on local farming conditions, community infrastructure, and potential for further dairy development in each region, download pdf via the link below

 Tasmania‚Äôs Dairy Regions